Bet on Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) this CPL 2022

Formerly known as Trinidad & Tobago Red Steels in 2013, the team was introduced as the initial six teams of the Caribbean Premier League. Now known as the Trinbago Knight Riders, this CPL franchise is based in Trinidad & Tobago in the Caribbean. This team has been feisty from the beginning which was captained by the best all-rounder of the Caribbean, Dwayne Bravo. TKR has always been one of the tournament's most exciting teams from the inaugural series of Caribbean Premier League T20. The team plays their home matches in the Queen's Park Oval-an architectural masterpiece built in the Caribbean.

No team in the CPL has been this successful as the Trinbago Knight Riders, who have won four titles out of the eight. TKR has won CPL trophies in 2015, 2017, 2018 and 2020. While they have won four finals, they played, which means they didn't make the final for the five seasons. On the other hand, it also means that once they play a final, chances of them winning are high. If you are keen to bet on the Caribbean Premier League, you'll know that TKR is a good choice to keep placing your bets. Retained players Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Nicholas Pooran and other key players have the potential and skills to emerge victorious, provided the planning goes well.

TKR begins their CPL 2022 tournament starting on 30 August 2022 against Guyana Amazon Warriors at Warner's Park, St Kitts & Nevis. Stay tuned on Fun88 to bet on Trinbago Knight Riders in the 10th season of CPL.

TKR Overview

Abbreviation TKR
T20 League Caribbean Premier League
Captain Kieron Pollard
Coach Imran Jan
Owner Shah Rukh Khan, Jay Mehta
City Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, West Indies
Founded 2013
Home ground Queen's Park Oval and Brian Lara Cricket Academy
Capacity 20,000
Caribbean Premier League wins 4 (2015, 2017, 2018, 2020)
Official website

Trinbago Knight Riders CPL 2022 Match Schedule

Match No Date Teams Time(Local) Venue
1 30-Aug-2022 Guyana Amazon Warriors v Trinbago Knight Riders 10:00 Warner's Park, St Kitts & Nevis
2 02-Sep-2022 Trinbago Knight Riders v Barbados Tridents 19:00 Warner's Park, St Kitts & Nevis
3 04-Sep-2022 St Lucia Zouks v Trinbago Knight Riders 10:00 Warner's Park, St Kitts & Nevis
4 07-Sep-2022 Trinbago Knight Riders v St Lucia Zouks 10:00 Warner's Park, St Kitts & Nevis
5 09-Sep-2022 Trinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon Warriors 10:00 Warner's Park, St Kitts & Nevis
6 16-Sep-2022 Trinbago Knight Riders v Jamaica Tallawahs 14:30 Warner's Park, St Kitts & Nevis
7 17-Sep-2022 Jamaica Tallawahs v Trinbago Knight Riders 10:00 Warner's Park, St Kitts & Nevis
8 21-Sep-2022 Barbados Tridents v Trinbago Knight Riders 10:00 Warner's Park, St Kitts & Nevis
9 25-Sep-2022 Trinbago Knight Riders v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots 19:00 Warner's Park, St Kitts & Nevis
10 26-Sep-2022 St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Trinbago Knight Riders 19:00 Warner's Park, St Kitts & Nevis

Pre-Draft Trinbago Knight Riders Player Squad For CPL 2022

The final Trinbago Knight Riders squad for CPL 2022 is as below:

Kieron Pollard, Colin Munro, Khary Pierre, Anderson Phillip, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Sunil Narine, Maheesh Theekshana, Tim Seifert, Seekkuge Prasanna, Terrence Hinds, Shaaron Lewis, Jayden Seales, Leonardo Julien, Ali Khan, Nicholas Pooran, Andre Russell.

Here’s the complete list of Pre-draft retentions and signings for CPL 2022:

Player Role
Kieron Pollard (Captain) All-rounder & right-handed batsman
Andre Russell Right-handed batsman & right-arm fast bowler
Sunil Narine Right-arm off spin bowler & left-handed batsman
Nicholas Pooran Left-handed batsman & Right-arm off break bowler
Akeal Hosein Slow left-arm orthodox bowler & Left-handed batsman
Jayden Seales Right-arm medium-fast bowler & Left-handed batsman
Tion Webster Right-handed batsman

Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) CPL 2022 Betting

One can easily make a strong case for Captain Pollard being a solid T20 player. His power-hitting with the bat, his exceptional fielding, and his slow medium pace for wicket-taking is outstanding. No wonder he's coined as an 'all-rounder'. On the other hand, Colin Munro has four domestic T20 centuries, According to our prediction, this could be the strongest middle-order for TKR. The bowling isn't their strong forte, but it's good enough. And not to forget, they won the 2020 season without losing a single match. It is fair to say that they are not only the team to beat but are extremely hard to beat.

How To Bet On CPL 2022 On Fun88

For betting on CPL 2022, you can either register or download our mobile app, available in both Android and iOS variants. On our website, you’ll be able to get the best betting odds for various betting options on CPL 2022 and superb bonuses, offers, and promotions.

As the CPL 2022 approaches, you’ll see more action on our website in the form of betting odds, schemes, blogs, and a lot more. Remain assured that we’ll make betting as easy and enjoyable for you as possible.

Bet Now

Frequently Asked Questions on Trinbago Knight Riders

  1. Is Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) the most successful team in CPL history?
  2. Trinbago Knight Riders are the most successful CPL franchise. The Barbados Tridents have won two titles, while the Jamaica Tallawahs also won two.

  3. Are the Trinbago Knight Riders players finalized for the CPL 2022?
  4. The squad for TKR CPL 2022 is not finalized yet. Venky Mysore, Director of TKR said, "We look forward to announcing our exciting foreign signings shortly and completing our squad at the CPL draft. We can't wait for the CPL 2022 season, and I am sure TKR will again be very competitive and continue entertaining our fans."

  5. What is Trinbago Knight Riders' last match scorecard?
  6. During the Trinbago Knight Riders vs Saint Lucia Kings, 1st Semi final match, Saint Lucia Kings won the game, scoring 205/4 in 20 overs.